the people i hate

The people I hate are the images of my past self.

 

They say that the what you see in others

Is a reflection of yourself.

And so I wondered why I hated when people would act a certain way,

Say something I didn’t like…

And so on.

 

Surley it would not be a reflection of myself

Because I wouldn’t act in a way I hated.

Or maybe….

It was my past self I was seeing.

 

The regrets that clog my mind before I sleep.

The random moments I cringe by remembering something silly I did.

 

The people I hate are the images of my past self.

And the only way to forgive them,

Is to forgive myself.

 

Leave a Reply

