i will hide

And when the light slightly brushes along my cheek,

Just enough to miss my eyes,

I will hide.

 

When the world doesn’t seem to accept

The changes I want to make,

I will hide.

 

I will hide in my little nook

Where a cat, some coffee, and books keep me safe.

Where I am sheltered from the hate

And the people I don’t want to see.

Where judgement cannot reach me

And I can have room to grow.

I will hide.

 

When the eyes on me grow too harsh

And the road home seems to be lost

I will hide.

 

I should only be careful that my nook

Doesn’t swallow me whole

And the world doesn’t crush me under its thumb.

I will hide.

Leave a Reply

